There are three Industrial areas in the state for promoting industries in their areas:

  1. Adityapur Industrial Area Development Authority (AIADA) -
  2. Bokaro Industrial Area Development Authority (BIADA)
  3. Ranchi Industrial Area Development Authority (RIADA) -
  4. Santhal Paragna Industrial Area Development Authority (SPIADA)

As stated above, Jharkhand has at present three Industrial Area Development Authorities with Head Quarters at Adityapur, Bokaro and Ranchi. These authorities are responsible for acquisition of land, development of infrastructure facilities like road, drainage, park, water supply, public utilities, etc. within their jurisdiction. It is contemplated to establish an Industrial Area Development Authority for Santhal Pargana with Head Quarters at Dumka.

The State Government endeavors to identify new industrial areas so as to ensure each District has at least two industrial areas which would facilitate balanced growth of the entire State.

The Government is committed to provide international standard infrastructure and facilities in the industrial areas and estates managed by the Industrial Area Development Authorities. Existing infrastructure is being upgraded and maintained efficiently. Supporting facilities in these industrial areas in terms of access to information, transportation linkages, housing facilities, telecommunication, health, education, sports etc. is further being strengthened and new facilities wherever required would be provided.

Steps are being taken to revamp the Industrial Area Development Authorities and bring them under unified control to ensure uniform application of procedures, facilities and benefits to the entrepreneurs.

To facilitate and develop infrastructure in the state, Jharkhand Industrial Area Development Authority and Jharkhand Industrial Infrastructure Development Corporation are being formed.

Designed and Developed by National Informatics Centre, Jharkhand State Unit
Content Owned, Provided and Updated by Department of Industry, Jharkhand